

GA Resolution No. 10 Series of 2023

ACCEPTING THE RESULTS OF THE ELECTION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

WHEREAS, Kasagana-ka Mutual Benefit Association, Inc. recently conducted elections for the appointment of board committees;

WHEREAS, the election process was conducted in accordance with the association's by-laws and governance policies;

WHEREAS, the Election Committee has reviewed and certified the results of the election, ensuring its fairness, transparency, and adherence to the established procedures;

WHEREAS, the elected board committees have been identified, and their members have expressed their willingness to serve in their respective roles;

NOW, THEREFORE, the foregoing premises considered, BE IT RESOLVED that the General Assembly hereby hereby accepts and adopts the results of the election of board committees as presented by the Election Committee;

RESOLVED FURTHER, that the following individuals are appointed as members of the respective board committees:

ective board committees:	
Audit Committee	Mr. Philip Arnold Tuano (Chairperson) Atty. Maria Cleofe Gettie Sandoval Ms. Emelda Castro
Treasury Committee	Ms. Marlin Perez (Chairperson) Ms. Sylvia Trijo Ms. Jeronima Teodoro Ms. Silvida Antiquera Atty. Eduardo Pangan
Nomination and Election Committee	Mr. Philip Arnold Tuano (Chairperson) Atty. Maria Cleofe Gettie Sandoval Ms. Nelly Vengano
Risk Management Committee	Ms. Marlin Perez (Chairperson) Ms. Emelda Castro Ms. Ma. Luisa Tuazon Ms. Miriam Jarobilla Ms. Jennifer Reyes
Board Risk Oversight and Governance Committee	Mr. Philip Arnold Tuano (Chairperson) Atty. Maria Cleofe Gettie Sandoval
Related Party Transaction Committee	Mr. Philip Arnold Tuano (Chairperson) Atty. Maria Cleofe Gettie Sandoval
Remuneration Committee	Atty. Maria Cleofe Gettie Sandoval (Chairperson) Mr. Philip Arnold Tuano Ms. Marlin Perez
Product Development and Innovation Committee	Ms. Myrna Verdadero (Chairperson) Ms. Sylvia Trijo Ms. Whilmelita Pableo Ms. Ma. Theresa Parado Ms. Joseline Buico
Ethics Committee	Ms. Wenifreda Rodriguez (Chairperson)



Ms. Leticia Rodriguez
Ms. Chona Capayas
Ms. Isabel Iliw-Iliw

RESOLVED FINALLY, that the elected committee members shall serve for a term of one year or as outlined in the association's by-laws, and shall fulfill their duties and responsibilities in accordance with the established committee charters.

Adopted this 31^{st} of May, 2023 in Quezon City, Philippines by the affirmative vote of the majority of the members of the Representative Assembly.

Attested by:

Whilmelita V. Pableo Board Secretary